Shaymen scoop Team of the Year award

THIS year’s IFA Team of the Year 2018 is awarded to AFC Halifax.

The Team of the Year is one of the most prestigious awards to win within the IFA, having been voted for by the other teams. First introduced in 1998, the award is presented at the end of every IFA season to the team deemed to be the best team to play against in terms of sportsmanship and playing in the spirit intended by the IFA.

Since joining the IFA back in 2006, AFC Halifax have been one of the standout teams each season, as well as being a great set of lads. Having previously won WorldNet in 2013 & 2014, as well as being BigTamVets champions in 2010 and 2012, they now have even more reason to celebrate this weekend!

John Barker and his team have shown that they live the values of the IFA and whilst they may not pick up results each week, they do pick up respect on their travels and when they host IFA sides in the morning before the big game. We look forward to presenting AFC Halifax with their shield on the Saturday evening of Worldnet.

Thanks also to Grimsby Town (Internet Mariners) who have looked after the shield, which they were deservedly won for the second time in 2017, going with their previous win way back in 2003!


AFC Halifax - IFA Team of the Year for 2017/18

AFC Halifax – IFA Team of the Year for 2017/18


More details about the Team of the Year award can be found here

A roll of honour can be found here