IFA Team of the Year

The IFA Team of the Year award was first introduced in 1998. The award is presented at the end of every IFA season to the team deemed to be the best team to play against in terms of sportsmanship and playing in the spirit intended by the IFA. Each member club is asked to vote in the months leading up to WorldNET and the team with the most votes wins. In the event of a tie, the previous year’s winners are given a casting vote.

The IFA Team of the Year are presented with the Peter Fincham Shield during WorldNET. Peter was a leading light with one of our longest serving clubs, Watford IFC. On winning the shield for the fourth time in 2012, the club were allowed to keep the original shield, and re-name the award after one of it’s own.


IFA Team of the Year Roll of Honour