IFA Team of the Year – Voting now open

Following the conclusion of the IFA League season for 2020/21, voting is now open for the IFA Team of the Year.

The IFA Team of the Year award was first introduced in 1998. The award is presented at the end of every IFA season to the team deemed to be the best team to play against in terms of sportsmanship and playing in the spirit intended by the IFA.

The IFA Team of the Year are presented with the Peter Fincham Shield. Peter was a leading light with one of our longest serving clubs, Watford IFC. On winning the shield for the fourth time in 2012, the club were allowed to keep the original shield, and re-name the award after one of it’s own.

Following the introduction of rating the Conduct and Spirit of opponents, we have shortlisted the top sides based on their average score across the season. Shortlisted teams must have completed a minimum of 5 games.

  1. One entry is allowed per IFA team, and must be from the recognised IFA Team Organiser
  2. Any duplicate entries will be removed
  3. You cannot vote for your own team

Voting closes on Wednesday 7th July at 8pm with the winner announced on Thursday 8th July.